Cabbage Soup Diet- Day 6


As I settle in to my first bowl of soup today I have panicky thoughts of quitting.  I am shaky and hungry.  This is the first day on the diet that I have felt this way.  Today I am allowed to have as much beef, vegetables and soup that I want; but that’s not what I want.  I want BREAD! I want pasta!  I want a melt in your mouth freshly made donut!  If today were a fruit day I would have no problem getting past my carb desires. However, I am not going to give in.  With 2 days of the diet left I just can’t fold now.  I want to see if I will lose more weight in the next two days.  This morning my weigh in put me down 3 pounds from the original starting weight.  Keep your fingers crossed for me.

Leave a Reply

