chocoloate whoaes…


Jesse suffered from my cookie adventure last week.  He was so focused…and was derailed by the constant sugary delights about the home while I searched for the perfect recipe.  I didn’t struggle because I was following the Cabbage Soup Diet, and when there is a strict plan I generally step up to the challenge.  He weighed in at 228 this evening. 

I was 156 tonight.  Not too much of the weight I lost during my cabbage adventure has returned.  Yet.

I purchased my first road bike today!  It is a Specialized Dolce Sport.  Its red and white and shiny. 🙂  It will hopefully help me keep my lead after the sim in my sprint triathlon.  (always lose soooo much ground during the bike).  Tomorrow I am going to take it out for its first real ride.  Only a week and a half before the Race The River triathlon!  and less than a week to the Warrior Dash in North Bend!  Super excited to play in the mud!  Jesse…. not so much.

Leave a Reply

