Week 1…. again


I went to a weight watcher’s meeting on Monday.  Weighed in at 162.  I have stuck to the program so far this week and hope to see a change in the scale on Monday.  Knock that 2 off of there and head in to the second week strong. 

I haven’t worked out much this week.  I took Monday off because it was the day after the Triathlon and I needed a day to recover from being so bad ass (hahaha).  Tuesday I ran 3 miles on the treadmill at the gym, Wednesday I let my day of gardening count as my workout (LAME huh?), Thursday I just skipped out, Friday I went on a 3 hr hike with my friend Shannon near Deer Lake…. not sure what my motivation is going to allow today.

I think I am going to do an easier 10 week half marathon training program since I have been some what slack with my workouts.  Monday is the start of week 10 before the race, so I will kick it off then. 

Right now, I think I am going to drive up to the Colville National Forest and see if I can find some huckleberries.  Wish me luck.

One response to this post.

  1. Keep up the fight. In the end you will win and get your goal. Reminds me to loose weight and be healthy as well. . I admire your motivation.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

